You can now have more control over who can follow you and see what you’re up to on Clubhouse. The app has added a Protected Profile feature that lets you keep your profile private, allowing you to manage who has access to you and your activity on the app. So how can you switch to a Protected Profile on Clubhouse, and how does it work? Continue reading to find out. Clubhouse Launches a “Protected Profile” Feature Clubhouse has launched a Protected Profile feature to help you limit who can follow and interact with you on the app. They announced the feature at the end of March 2022 in a Clubhouse blog post, which read: Today, we are launching a protected profile setting to make it so that your full profile is only available to people who you approve as followers. Although private profiles are popular among social media platforms, Clubhouse noted that it launched the feature to help users feel safe on its platform during the Ukraine-Russia war. As stated in the blog post: We’ve been humbled to hear so many stories from people on the ground in Ukraine, to listen to Russians speaking out against the war, and to…
Read More
How and Why to Use a Protected Profile on Clubhouse – MakeUseOf
