What Happens When You Restrict Someone on Instagram – Beebom

what-happens-when-you-restrict-someone-on-instagram-–-beebom

The world of social media has made it easier for us to interact with people through different means such as Snaps, comments, likes, and messaging. While these interactions are mostly healthy, it is better to take a break sometimes. Fortunately, Instagram has a nifty feature called “Restrict Account” that allows you to restrict someone who’s bothering you and see less of them. While the other person can easily identify if you have blocked them, restricting the account is different and doesn’t alert them of your decision. That said, keep reading to learn what happens when you restrict someone on Instagram. Before discussing what happens when restricting someone on Instagram, it is important to understand what this feature actually is. We have also explained how you can restrict and un-restrict people on Instagram in this guide. What Does Restricting an Account on Instagram Mean? The number of social media users is continuously increasing, as are the cases of cyberbullying. Introduced by Instagram back in 2019, the “Restrict Account” feature aims to foster a more welcoming community and help limit cyberbullying. This feature changes the way certain accounts can interact with you via direct messages or in the comments section. In short
Read More

Exit mobile version