There’s a new security protocol required for users who have a sizeable reach on Facebook and failure to enable in time may result in account lockout. Some Facebook users may be surprised to receive a warning to turn on a security protocol called Facebook Protect when they launch their apps on their devices. Described as an “advanced security program” by the company, the feature is currently on a slow rollout, and plans to continue expanding the program globally in 2022 are underway. Geared towards users who may have a potential to be targeted on social media, Facebook Protect is a security measure designed to increase account protections by requiring two-factor authentication, as well as monitoring activity that may be deemed as hacking threats. Other users, specifically those who have created and are managing Facebook Pages, will have additional requirements to fulfill to completely enable the feature. Facebook Page admins will need to undergo ‘Page Publishing Authorization’ to increase security around pages they manage, regardless of whether or not individual Page admins choose to enroll in the program. Admins will be required to manage their pages using a legitimate Facebook profile bearing their real names, and it should be their only profile on…
Read More










