Facebook has been around for more than 15 years. It has close to three billion monthly active users and is one of, if not the most, popular social media platforms on the Internet. Chances are, if you are reading this, you have a Facebook account. Facebook lets users deactivate or delete their account permanently. Once you decide to delete your account, it will become difficult to retrieve the information if you change your mind after 30 days of deleting the account.Meta-owned Facebook lets you delete an account either through the mobile apps on Android and iOS or through a Web browser. You should note that Facebook only lets you reverse an account deletion and all its posts and information within 30 days. For the account and all its information to be fully deleted, Facebook needs up to 90 days.Delete Facebook account via mobile app/ browserFacebook lets you delete your accounts via your Android or iOS. Here’s how: Tap the hamburger icon on the top-right corner. Scroll down and click on Settings & Privacy and click on Settings. Tap Personal and Account Information. Click on Account Ownership and Control. If you have access to a page, click on Profile Access and…
Read More











