You can turn off those Facebook friend suggestions once and for all. (AP) Facebook is a social networking service that is centered around content shared by you and your friends, along with pages and people you choose to follow. While the service regularly recommends pages you should follow and check out, the company also occasionally sends out notifications to suggest people you may know as friends.The company brands these suggestions under the ‘People You May Know’ section, which lists users who could be suggested as part of your contact list that you uploaded to Facebook, or via the company’s algorithms that can predict who you might know based on your profile information and who you are already friends with.Read more: Facebook freezes Venezuela president Maduro’s page over COVID-19 misinformationHowever, not all users might want those constant reminders from Facebook about adding more friends to their lists, especially if they already have a small friend circle and intend to keep it that way. If you want to turn off the notifications for People You May Know, you can do so by following these steps:Step 1: Head over to Facebook on the desktop and go to the Settings and Privacy menu from…
Read More











