Through the settings of the Snapchat app, users have the ability to quickly and easily check who has viewed a Story or taken a screenshot of it. In general, Snapchat is intended to be a service that prioritises users’ security and privacy. This is reflected in many of the features of the programme, such as the fact that Snaps and Stories are deleted after a certain length of time has elapsed. However, if another user takes a snapshot of any of the Snaps contained within a Story, they have the potential to remain viewable for a significantly longer period of time than the initial poster may have anticipated. The functionality of the Snapchat app has grown substantially over time and currently contains a plethora of well-liked features; one of these is called Stories. A user is able to make a Snap; however, a Story is a compilation of the user’s Snaps that plays them in the sequence in which they were generated. They are, in essence, a timeline that can be viewed that contains all of a user’s Snaps. There is no limit to the number of times that other users can watch a particular user’s Story; but, after twenty-four…
Read More











