Home / Technology / App News / This new WhatsApp feature can save you from future embarrassment; here’s how 2 min read . Updated: 20 Dec 2022, 06:43 AM IST Livemint Premium WhatsApp has come to the rescue of those who accidentally pressed ‘Delete for Me’ instead of ‘Delete for Everyone’ on the platform. (Image: Twitter/WhatsApp) This new feature would be available on both iPhones and Android devices. Everyone will surely relate to this. You send a message to a wrong person or group and when you try to delete it, in that panic situation you accidently click on ‘Delete for me’ instead of ‘Delete for everyone,’ which brings a series of embarrassment. But now, WhatsApp has now rolled out a new feature which enables person to UNDO the accidentally pressed on ‘Delete for me’ instead of ‘Delete for Everyone’. WhatsApp recently announced that it launched a new feature called ‘accidental delete’, which initiates a 5-second window for users to reverse their action of deleting the message for themselves and subsequently, delete it for everyone. This new feature would be available on both iPhones and Android devices. According to a US-based tech portal TechCrunch report, the feature works in both
Read More









