BOTH TikTok and WhatsApp are set to trial and launch view-once, automatically deleting videos. TikTok Stories will allow users to share content with their followers for 24 hours, after which the content will be deleted, and the latest version of WhatsApp will give users the option to send photos and videos that can only be viewed by the recipient once. The feature will warn users to “only send photos or videos with View Once media enabled to trusted individuals”. We have some amazing photographers in Gwent – as the pictures on the South Wales Argus Camera Club show. Are you a photographer keen to show off your skills? Click here to tell us a bit about yourself and show off some of your best snaps, and we’ll share them with our readers. The companies have said the changes are being brought about to keep users’ data more secure. But with this latest evolution happening across multiple social media platforms, are you sure you’re engaging with your apps safely? As part of its advice on keeping your mobile phone secure, Uswitch.com has pulled together five useful strategies for staying safe on social media. 1. Update your apps regularly When you’ve got many…
Read More











