iPhone users may have received Snapchat notifications with a ‘Time Sensitive’ banner, but what exactly does this mean and can it be turned off? Snapchat users who have an iPhone may have received notifications with a ‘Time Sensitive’ banner, but what exactly does this mean? Snapchat lets users customize the notifications they get, including Stories from friends, friend suggestions, mentions, memories, birthdays, and more. Too many notifications can be spammy, so it’s best to tweak these settings so that only the important ones are sent to the phone’s lock screen or notification center. Apple introduced time sensitive notifications on iPhone with iOS 15. These are usually notifications that require immediate attention from users, such as a Find My alert if they’ve left their AirPods or Apple Watch behind. Time sensitive notifications may also appear for ride-hailing apps like Uber and Lyft, letting users know that a driver has reached their location. Not all apps support time sensitive notifications, but Snapchat does, and users aren’t happy about regular Snaps or messages being labeled urgent. The good news is that there’s a way to turn the feature off. Turn Off Snapchat Time Sensitive Notifications On iPhone Time Sensitive notifications are delivered immediately
Read More










