A NEW WhatsApp pop-up will block you from taking screenshots of View Once messages. It means you’ve tried to do something that will soon no longer be allowed on WhatsApp. 1Screenshot blocking is part of a trio of new changes coming to WhatsAppCredit: WhatsApp The new app change is expected to roll out soon. It was announced earlier this month by Meta and WhatsApp boss Mark Zuckerberg, as part of a trio of new features. And it’s designed to prevent users from taking screenshots of messages that were intended to disappear. The pop-up will say: “Screenshot was blocked for added privacy.” As revealed by WABetaInfo, the View Once feature will warn: “This is a View Once photo so it’s more private. “It will disappear from the chat after you close it. “Also, you can’t share, forward, copy, save, or take a screenshot of it.” Sadly, the feature isn’t completely watertight, as recently revealed by The Sun. A rogue chatter could simply use another device to take a photo or video of the screen. There’s no way for WhatsApp to stop this. As always, the best advice is to be very careful with what you share online. If you don’t want…
Read More










